— Bibliographic Items

Klezmer Pioneers: European & American Recordings, 1905-1952

Material Type: 
Rounder Select
Place of Publication: 
Cambridge, MA

This album features remastered recordings from American and European Klezmer greats such as Art Shryer, Abe Elenkring, Sam Musiker, Mishka Tsiganoff, Abe Schwartz, Joseph Cherniavsky, Josef Solinski, Naftule Brandwein, Joseph Moskowitz, Dave Tarras, and more. The album includes the following tracks:

1. The Rabbi's Dance - Art Shryer's Orchestra
2. Revery Dream-Jewish Fantasy - Art Shryer's Yiddish Orchestra
3. From The Wedding - Abe Elenkrig's Yidishe Orchestra
4. A Homey Bulgar - Sam Musiker And His Orchestra
5. How Beautiful - Belf's Rumanian Orchestra
6. Greek Dance - Mishka Tsiganoff
7. Liebes Tanz - Orchestra Romaneasca (Abe Schwartz's Orchestra)
8. A Dance For Everyone - Abe Schwartz's Orchestra
9. The Bridal Serenade And Congradulations - Joseph Cherniavsky And His Yiddish-American Jazz Band
10. The Chasidium Visit The Rabbi - Kandel's Orchestra
11. Doina Un Sirba - Mihal Viteazul
12. One Glance At You - Alexander Olshanetsky Und Zein Orkestrer
13. Dance A Freilachs - Abe Schwartz's Orchestra
14. Orientalishe Motive II - Josef Solinski
15. A Lively Honga - Kandel's Orchestra
16. Odessa-Burlgar - Mishka Ziganoff
17. The Hot One-Tater Dance - Naftule Brandwein's Orchestrer
18. The Hassid From Bessarabia - Isreal J. Hochman's Jewish Orchestra
19. Doina - Joseph Moskowitz
20. Bessarabian Hora - Belf's Rumanian Orchestra
21. Dancing With The Bride - Art Shryer's Modern Jewish Orchestra
22. The Disciple Of The Rabbi From Trisk - Dave Terras
23. Memories Of Kirshenev - Abe Katzman's Bessarabian Orchestra
24. Uncle Max's Bulgar - Sam Musiker And His Orchestra